Halo 3 Beta: May 16th - June 7th

I need help.... most. addicting. game. ever. :devilish:

So I started playing the game. Boy is it addicting. I am not very good but am turning out to be a quick learner. The only thing that sucks is playing Territories and being the only person left on your team.

Do you guys know that the game can also render at 1280x1024 (and framerate isn't worse at all)?:D
Are you sure it's not scaled? If its really rendered at 1280x1024, does it work with anamorphic widescreen as well? If so, that would really help smooth out the aliasing.

This is a hell of an addicting game for some reason. I really like the lighting on the maps. Top notch. Snow bound looks cool!

it feels like halo 1 but with halo 2 multiplayer. but the cool thing is the weapons are really balanced i dont feel hindered fighting some one no mater what weapon they have unless its over shield then you run. I do find its alot easier to kill/die it feels that your shields dont take as much damage as they used to and once your shields are up your body takes even less. speed seems to be faster a lot less auto aim. and the head seems to be smaller then normal could be because the body armor profile from the sides and back cover more they they used to.

the smg still need work, rate of fire is good but between the spiker and smg it feels the same but more powerful up close and a very steep drop off in power at med range then the spiker, they should give the smg a deeper clip or a faster reload time to change it up a bit since close-med range is the normal fghting distance ment for these weapons. right now i feel the spiker just out classes the smg

the needler is awsome

gernade launcher is faster with more ammo with a better blast radius straighter shots but weaker blast and the blade seems weaker also

rockets seem to have a faster fire as powerful as ever but smaller blast radius