The First Halo 3 Single Player Screens + Video! Rules=#369

Status
Not open for further replies.
Also on the "feel" of the weapons. Another criticism I agree with is that the guns feel weightless, like popguns.

I dont want to bring Gears up, but again Gears just feels so rock solid in those area. Everything has weight and feels solid.

Now, I dont WANT Halo to be Gears. Not every game can be Gears. But it's clear Gears just changed so much. Killzone 2 to me is really a Gears clone.

I dont remember "they killed an elite". The others fall into the two or threes phrases I admitted.

And I know they spoke english..just I dunno..not so blatantly and frequently and loudly.

Combine that with the Elite's not speaking (coherent)english in part 1, it gave much more of a feel of fighting truly alien beings. In 3, your enemies are throwing constant english at you.

This seems like such a stupid thing, I dunno, it's just a feel thing, I'm not good at expressing myself.

I think it's also an attitude..they used to be so whimsical, and now they're just mean little bastards.

For example, I have a hard time explaining why Halo 2 campaign was so inferior to 1..it just was.

I haven't played it yet and I've been trying to avoid to much exposure to color my opinion of the game, but I think I understand where you're coming from on this front, though it was a bit odd to see the grunts be the most "intelligent" being able to pick up the foreign language and all.

That "character" aspect was great as those little freaks would hop/wobble around yelling stuff etc. Then the bigger/badder guys would yell and holler and charge you as they ran out of ammo ... and laugh as they knocked you out ... then onto the nonspeaking, gurgling, oddball, freakish, flood.

The character was awesome in h1. h2 was lacking big time (never finsished it .. it was lacking that bad).

I hope to see good battles in h3 but I'm sad to "hear" that h3 is lacking in this regard.