*spin* Devs Showing Games on PC/Console HW

Discussion in 'Console Industry' started by Nisaaru, Jun 11, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eastmen

    Legend Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12,257
    Likes Received:
    3,221
    I'm sure inside sony there are , but there wont be any on a show floor.
     
  2. ERP

    ERP Moderator
    Moderator Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2002
    Messages:
    3,669
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Redmond, WA
    I'm pretty sure all the 1st party stuff is being shown on devkits on the show floor. Devkits with beta silcon are broadly available AFAIK, I can't speak to MS's devkits, but at this point I'd be surprised if they didn't have widely available devkits with near final silicon.

    I am sure several 3rd parties are showing on PC, it's where the bulk of development for many of these games has taken place.
     
  3. hesido

    Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    85
  4. bagofsuck

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i bet the sorcerer was running in real time on final ps4 hardware too :roll:
     
  5. Kb-Smoker

    Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2005
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    This has been going on forever. You can pretty much assume a game is running on a pc.
     
  6. DSC

    DSC
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    3
  7. pjbliverpool

    pjbliverpool B3D Scallywag
    Legend

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    8,514
    Likes Received:
    2,818
    Location:
    Guess...
    That's pretty damn funny :lol:
     
    #27 pjbliverpool, Jun 14, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2013
  8. DJ12

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    198
    Care to point out where, cannot really see anything when zoomed in as it's a blurry mess.

    Or are you indicating that the colour means something?
     
  9. pjbliverpool

    pjbliverpool B3D Scallywag
    Legend

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    8,514
    Likes Received:
    2,818
    Location:
    Guess...
    About half way down it says GeForce GTX in green.
     
  10. dragonelite

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    netherlands
    I saw this at gaf.
    http://i.imgur.com/gqY3J6t.png
    Could this be a glimpse of the xbone devkit?
    You can see the same white stripe in the left cabinet.
     
  11. Rangers

    Legend

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    12,686
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    That's was GAF's latest attempt at "MS IS TRICKING US ITS ALL ON GTX 780 PC'S!!!"

    And it was some non graphically demanding Xbox 360 game called Lococycle on those stations btw.
     
  12. pjbliverpool

    pjbliverpool B3D Scallywag
    Legend

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    8,514
    Likes Received:
    2,818
    Location:
    Guess...
    Those cases do actually contain GeForce powered PC's which is pretty funny, but doesn't actually mean anything.

    Afterall, if the game is cross platform and the lead platform is PC (which would make sense at this stage in the consoles life then there's no reason why the PC dev kits wouldn't be NV based.
     
  13. dragonelite

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    netherlands
    I know the hate train is moving fast.
    You can't try to discus something or explain what is actually happening.
     
  14. Aeoniss

    Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nebraska
    What? What on earth..


    http://www.cinemablend.com/games/Xb...ng-Windows-7-With-Nvidia-GTX-Cards-56737.html

    So.. I dunno, I mean is the kind of real world performance we could expect from Xbone given console efficiency and closed box advantages?
     
  15. temesgen

    Veteran Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,679
    Likes Received:
    484
    We'd need SuperDAE or access to Ebay to confirm.....:cool:
     
  16. zupallinere

    Regular Subscriber

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    108
    XB1 games running on Nvidia hardware mmm. That virtualized gaming OS seems pretty flexible if that is how it was done.
     
  17. patsu

    Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Messages:
    27,709
    Likes Received:
    145
    Cool, that's what I want to see. The beta devkits have 8GB GDDR5 right ?
     
  18. aaaaa00

    Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    23
    Need for Speed Rivals for PS4 was running on PCs in the EA booth. I saw this when they were shutting the demo stations down. When I asked the booth guy he said it was "PC hardware at PS4 spec"

    This is totally normal for E3 builds. Most of these are held together with duct tape and bailing wire.
     
  19. Proelite

    Veteran Regular Subscriber

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    889
    Location:
    Redmond
  20. djskribbles

    Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,257
    Likes Received:
    667
    So X1 games weren't being run on dev kits, but high-end PCs?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...