Predict what processor will be used for the Xbox 360

Status
Not open for further replies.

bbot

Regular
My prediction for the processor for Xbox is:

PowerPC 970MP.

The dev kits already use two PPC970's. And nytimes quoted an IBM exec as saying that the cpu will be dual-core.

tricore ppc derative with a bunchof celltech inside (i'm no expert on this field so yeah 8) )

bbot said:

PowerPC 970MP.

The dev kits already use two PPC970's. And nytimes quoted an IBM exec as saying that the cpu will be dual-core.

Why do we have to predict? Don't we know already? Or has it not been confirmed that it's a 3-core PPC (whatever variety of the PPC architecture)?

bbot said:

PowerPC 970MP.

You are taking the piss right? How many freakin' threads have you started on the exact SAME freakin' topic???

Grrrrrrr!!! :devilish: o_O

Do a search on your last 20 threads....

LB I don't think its been confirmed anywhere what type of CPU XB360 will use. All anyone has done is base predictions on the leaked document specs. I think we know more about PS3 CPU than XB360. More importantly we no very little about the GPU or the memory levels, everthing has been based on rumour and specualtion. What will be interesting is to see how Allared squares his 1TF rating at the GDC.

Jaws said:
bbot said:

PowerPC 970MP.

You are taking the piss right? How many freakin' threads have you started on the exact SAME freakin' topic???

Grrrrrrr!!! :devilish: o_O

Do a search on your last 20 threads....

He's a red fish.

Pugger said:
LB I don't think its been confirmed anywhere what type of CPU XB360 will use. All anyone has done is base predictions on the leaked document specs. I think we know more about PS3 CPU than XB360. More importantly we no very little about the GPU or the memory levels, everthing has been based on rumour and specualtion. What will be interesting is to see how Allared squares his 1TF rating at the GDC.