Halo Infinite [Fall 2021] [XO, XBSX|S, PC, XGP]

"I wonder if there are some memory management problems 343 need to address. Several time during my gameplay experience, Halo Infinite would freeze for a short while for seemingly no reason. It looks and feels like a crash, only the game comes back and works just fine several second later. "

This seems to be isolated problem as it not appeared to other players, some people has reported no such issues and right now it seems it can be a sign of a broken/bad XSX (RROD!!!!!!)

These are review builds which may be less stable. The final verdict will be on release versions. A bit too early to call.

https://www.giantbomb.com/reviews/halo-infinite-review/1900-800/

I've been meandering down this road since 2019, when Microsoft put out Crackdown 3, of all things. A bad game, but when it's part of a good subscription service, you might as well at least check it out, right? At the time, the idea that a bad, two-stars-at-best game like Crackdown 3 was still something that I could shrug off and say "I mean hey, give it a shot, you might as well, right?" felt like shoe #1. Halo Infinite is shoe #2. One of the biggest franchises from gaming's modern era now shows up in two spots, one free-to-play, the other via a subscription. You don't need me to do this anymore. There are better avenues for me to talk to you about the relative quality of new video games than this one. Whether it's in an existing format or in an all-new one, this whole thing needs to change to better serve you, the modern video game enthusiast.

I have to say I generally agree with a lot of his takes and this is one of those. This year the content of game pass was enough that its a no brainer to own on any platform. So what is the point of a review. not only that but in 3 months the game will have more content and features and at some point additional graphics and so on.