Thoughts on Xbox Live

Paul_G

Regular
Acert posted here about the good and bad parts of Xbox Live and suggested it might make an interesting new thread, something i agree with.

Acert93 said:
Btw, this would be a good new thread: How much have you played live and what has your experience been in regards to a) features and b) gaming performance. On the later, how does it perform in games with people in your general local geographical area, and outside. Finally, what would you alter and add?

So to start things off, i thought i'd give a rundown of my experience on Live and hopefully others can expand on it in areas i'm not familiar with.

History

I've been using Xbox live since mid 2003 when there was only really about 10 games out for the service. I cut my teeth on Moto GP 1 and 2 before moving onto PGR2 for way longer than perhaps i should have done (still play it today in fact) and i've dabbled with Halo 2, Rainbow 6, Splinter Cell and others. In Jan 06 I got a 360 and so far due to monetary constraints, have only got PGR3, which i've also played a fair amount.

In terms of services used, i've downloaded videos, demos and XBLA games; if and when the UK get TV and movie downloads, i may well try that too.

Xbox Live Features