Star Wars question: what order to watch them in after EP3?

mcsven

Newcomer
After watching the Episode 3 trailer today (about which there was suprisingly little on these boards) I was wondering: if someone had never seen any of the films and didn't know the story, in which order would you advise him/her to watch them in? Old trilogy first, the way we all saw it, or new trilogy first to get the timeline in the movies correct?

Ultimately, I think the only real reason to watch the oldies first would be to maintain the "I am your father" moment. But I think this could still be a decent scene anyway because the audience would now be in on it with Vader.

Well.

I still sugest 4,5,6 then 1,2,3

Its kinda cool jumping bakc and seeing what brought everything to the state it was in eps 4,5,6

As for th etrailer , i'm not hyping myself up , i'm waiting and i will go see it , i'm hoping with no hype the movie will be better for me heh

For a complete newbie, since the first 3 episodes exist.. watch them first.

It really kills the mystique of everything in the later chapters, though. Thanks George.

silence said:
1 and 2 were POS....i hold my hopes for 3 very low... :?

I think thats why I believe Episode 3 will be good. In comparison to episodes 4,5 and 6, episodes 1 and 2 have been pretty poor, now that most people have low expectations of Episode 3, the film will seem better than we expected. :p

I tried getting my wife to watch 4,5,6 so we could go out and watch 1 in the theaters. She fell asleep after 20 minutes, ended up going with some buds to the movie while she and their wives/girlfriends shopped. :?

Please keep in mind that GL is planning on revisiting episode 4 and adding more content.

epic

Please keep in mind that GL is planning on revisiting episode 4 and adding more content.
again ? Damn by the time i have kids 4,5,6 wont even exist , they will have just been remade

jvd said: