Paying people back

K.I.L.E.R

Retarded moron
Veteran
If a bunch of people at Beyond3D have helped you, should you give those people money?
Doesn't it feel as though people are helping you can you can't really help them with anything so the only thing left to do is to give them money?

Is this normal practice? I'm not an expert on human behaviour or anything but what would be the logical thing to do to help someone that you can't help?
I feel funny when I recieve help and can't give anything back.
Unfortunately at this time I don't have any money because I don't work but my mum frequently gives me $2 for lunch money so I can't pay anyone as of yet.

In Hollywood movies the people usually get married, but I'm saving myself for Natoma. :p

Doesn't it feel as though people are helping you can you can't really help them with anything so the only thing left to do is to give them money?
No.

Especially when you have no money yourself.

In the future you may pay your debt to society by offering help and your experience to others in your position. Even then that is not a given. The advice and help offered to you was probably given unconditionally so don't worry about it.

You could probably start helping by not trying to wind people up on purpose with your outrageous statements at times... :smile:

Last edited by a moderator:
What do you mean?
I don't wind people up.
At least I have no knowledge about it, if I done something wrong.
Have I done something wrong?

You could probably start helping by not trying to wind people up on purpose with your outrageous statements at times...

K.I.L.E.R said:
Unfortunately at this time I don't have any money because I don't work but my mum frequently gives me $2 for lunch money so I can't pay anyone as of yet.

Christ on a bike what could $2 possibly buy you for lunch?
You can't even get chips and gravy for that.