Glaze3D - A Bit of History

Dave

Newcomer
I have been sitting on an extra Glaze3D engineering sample for several years now from my days at Bitboys. As this was never released there is a bit of history surrounding it and I personally consider it to be a bit of a collectors item. I was considering putting one on Ebay if anyone is interested in that sorta thing, but before doing so I wanted to see if there was any interest.

Thanks,
Dave

I have been sitting on an extra Glaze3D engineering sample for several years now from my days at Bitboys. As this was never released there is a bit of history surrounding it and I personally consider it to be a bit of a collectors item. I was considering putting one on Ebay if anyone is interested in that sorta thing, but before doing so I wanted to see if there was any interest.

Thanks,
Dave

I'm interested in knowing more about what bitboys was trying to build but never seemed to get beyond drawing board.

I'm interested in knowing more about what bitboys was trying to build but never seemed to get beyond drawing board.

Well I think the point here is that it was well beyond the drawing board. What would you like to know?

Well I think the point here is that it was well beyond the drawing board. What would you like to know?

What levels of performance were you getting against which hardware? What size of edram were in use? what type of interconnect? 64/128/256/512/1024 and was it 1/4, 1/3, 1/2, 2/3, 3/4 or full speed compared to core clock? transistor counts? memory sizes? PCB size? Why it never made it to market as it seemed like they had something that could have been very fast under most conditions compared to cards out at the same time talk of the boards were?