Console Good Game Deals [2017+]

Discussion in 'Console Gaming' started by BRiT, Nov 23, 2017.

  1. AzBat

    AzBat Agent of the Bat
    Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    7,662
    Likes Received:
    4,666
    Location:
    Alma, AR
    If you're wanting Call of the Sea it's now available for pre-order. If you order now before it launches on December 8 you can save $2 off the $20 game.

    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/call-of-the-sea/9p27zmz7fdpz

    EDIT: forgot to mention it's launching on Game Pass same day too.

    EDIT2: launch is December 8, but deal is good until the 7th. BTW, supposedly there is Raytracing, 4K, and 120FPS. :shock:

    Tommy McClain
     
    #81 AzBat, Nov 17, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2020
  2. Pete

    Pete Moderate Nuisance
    Moderator Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    5,578
    Likes Received:
    1,488
    Sony’s giving away more free PS4 games for Play at Home 2021. They appear to be free to keep, no subscription required, but that’s assuming “free to download” is equivalent to “claim a free digital copy.”

    Ratchet & Clank: “you can still claim a free digital copy of the game through March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT* / April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST.”

    Starting March 25th, the flood gates open:

    PS4:
    Abzu
    Enter the Gungeon
    Rez Infinite (PSVR optional)
    Subnautica
    The Witness

    PSVR:
    Astro Bot
    Moss
    Paper Beast
    Thumper

    Those are “available for free download from March 25 8:00pm PT / March 26 03:00 GMT / 04:00 CET to April 22 8:00pm PT / April 23 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.”

    Horizon: Zero Dawn will be free to claim “between April 19 8:00pm PT / April 20 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST and May 14 8:00pm Pacific Time / May 15 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.”
     
    DSoup and BRiT like this.
  3. Pete

    Pete Moderate Nuisance
    Moderator Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    5,578
    Likes Received:
    1,488
  4. Pete

    Pete Moderate Nuisance
    Moderator Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    5,578
    Likes Received:
    1,488
    The Sony madness (Play at Home) has begun. Here’s the US link, but I’m pretty sure it’s worldwide. Ratchet & Clank is also free til the 31st.
     
    goonergaz and DSoup like this.
  5. goonergaz

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,415
    Likes Received:
    1,652
    Such a great give away by Sony, no strings attached!
     
  6. BRiT

    BRiT (>• •)>⌐■-■ (⌐■-■)
    Moderator Legend Alpha

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    19,434
    Likes Received:
    22,404
    Those are some good games, I played the following when they were on Games with Gold or Gamepass for Xbox:
    • Subnautica
    • ABZU
    • Enter the Gungeon
    • The Witness
     
  7. Unknown Soldier

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,758
    Likes Received:
    1,301
    Pete likes this.
  8. Nesh

    Nesh Double Agent
    Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    13,234
    Likes Received:
    3,312
    Just out of curiosity. I used to order games online from the UK.
    But now with Brexit, do games get customs and taxes when imported from the UK to another EU country?
    Or are there still some special agreements about this?
     
  9. DSoup

    DSoup Series Soup
    Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    15,445
    Likes Received:
    11,558
    Location:
    London, UK
    Any export tariffs (which I'm not aware of) should be made clear to you when you place your order. Many UK retailers were already accustomed (excuse the pun) to flag export taxes for exports outside of the EU when the UK was part of the EU. In terms of import duties, you'll need to ask your local custom's authority.

    The way to avoid any problems is find a retailer who is based in, or exports from, Northern Ireland because there is still free movement as NI is considered to be inside the EU customs territory under the Northern Ireland Protocol.
     
    Pete, BRiT and Nesh like this.
  10. Nesh

    Nesh Double Agent
    Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    13,234
    Likes Received:
    3,312
    thanks for the tip
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...