Destiny 2

D2 is a great game! It costs 70 Euros and I had 40h of fun! Perfect gameplay, cool settings, cool stuff to do.

That is a very good value imo.

D1 had its flaws as well! And I played D1 roughly the same amount, with all the DLC...

No one played 3.7k of D1...right?!?

When was D1 released? About 4 years ago? So roughly 1000h a year, so roughly 20 hours per week...never!
Can you imagine?? Even after all the expansions, it's the same missions over and over again - which is what Destiny is about. But 3700 hours. Wow. 3 and a half hours a day, every single day, for 3 years.

Heh I put over 3500hrs into D1. It was pretty much the only game that I played since its release, and I played it all the way up until the release of D2. 2017 was finally the year I started playing a few other games.

3-4 people in my group were as dedicated as I was. Those guys were the only reason that I kept playing.

Last edited:
Heh I put over 3500hrs into D1. It was pretty much the only game that I played since its release, and I played it all the way up until the release of D2. 2017 was finally the year I started playing a few other games.

3-4 people in my group were as dedicated as I was. Those guys were the only reason that I kept playing.
damn man, you got good mileage out of that. Probably saved you tons of money since you didn't go out (to drink), or buy any other titles.

damn man, you got good mileage out of that. Probably saved you tons of money since you didn't go out (to drink), or buy any other titles.
Heh games for sure. ;)

Nah but I usually only buy 4-5 games a year anyway. I was more of a casual gamer before Destiny (in terms of gaming hours).

Probably over half of those hours were in the first year alone...the game really pulled me in.

Earlier on I was still stupidly buying games and not playing them. At one point I had 2-3 games still in the shrink wrap months after release. Then I finally just stopped buying games because I never played them.