The Order: 1886

Master Plan phase 1.
I'm going to casually walk into the game store and tell them I'm a journalist. They are supposed to give me a copy.

Master Plan phase 2.
"It's okay, I know Andrea."
"Do you even lift?"

Master Plan phase 3.
Bust in, evade the teenager, and run away with a copy.

B9q4wa-IAAAQIzp.jpg

Last edited:
Saw a bit more, a stealth level, the graphics are through the roof, atmospheric to the max ! Keeps reminding me of Silent Hill in my head.
At this rate I might end up spoiling the whole game for myself, just like I did for Gears of War lol !
Still haven't seen any firefight or lycan ancounter as such. Hope they are frantic.

Gotta stop watching snippets :-x!

duh the wait is annoying for this game. For some reason, Sony dont put it for pre order for my country PSN.

decission...decission...
- Pre-order the disc right now (bloody expensive) and play at 20th or a few days late at max.
- wait for PSN price (can be cheaper, can be more expensive) and stuck downloading for many days.
- wait for the mixed review and can;t decide to buy or not.

There's plenty of discussion regarding the youtube vid going on in the impression thread.
I'm avoiding anything that isn't completely spoiler free until I've made a purchasing decision on Wednesday.

Last edited by a moderator:
There's plenty of discussion regarding the youtube vid going on in the impression thread.
I guess the elephant in the room was too big to ignore, even there.

Well I said debunked to my satisfaction.

But when a RAD spokesman says it's impossible to finish the game in the time that is the duration of the video, you don't think that's debunked sufficiently? Are you saying RAD are being dishonest?
Well, video evidence > PR responses in my book. I do think RAD is being dishonest. If you notice, the person who is being interviewed never refutes any specific length claim. He simply groups them together as "numbers". That way he protects himself against any possible counterclaims.