Is PerfectDisk REALLY the best defragger?

Guden Oden

Legend
It's not all that expensive, I'm really tempted to simply buy it. I know there's a demo version, but I don't feel like signing away my identity and privacy just for the privilege to test this program for 30 days. Besides, if I run it to try it out, how will I be able to compare to anything else after it has done its work? :)

Why the heck can't german programmers make programs or web pages in fricken english, I'm just asking... I don't understand a word despite I studied the language for six years. I still remember "teufel!", that's about it. ;)

So, has anyone tried Perfectdisk and liked it, or should I look elsewhere? Any advice appreciated...

it is a great defrag. To most who care, its the best. For a single user just browsing doing the normal stuff... its no better than any other like diskkeeper10 ( a very good defrag). Systernals contig is good too. The point about paying is the you get a gui, and a taskmanager.
I like the option to just defrag the file or folder. FragUtil.exe Contig.exe alow me that. Do a trial for a coupl of days (also try diskeeper10) . At the sametime try the free ones, you can just analyze the Drive/partion before defrags and see the results with the gui of the premiums.

I dont know if it's the best but I like it.
It supports the standard advanced defrag tool features- offline defrags (pagefile basically), can defrag your boot files
I don't like the diskeeper interface so I stick with PD.
As long as I keep noticeing large decreases in loading time with defrags and reasonable defrag times, I shall continue to use it.

Guden Oden said:
Why the heck can't german programmers make programs or web pages in fricken english, I'm just asking... I don't understand a word despite I studied the language for six years. I still remember "teufel!", that's about it. ;)

So, has anyone tried Perfectdisk and liked it, or should I look elsewhere? Any advice appreciated...