Graphics for the Uninitiated

Dyno

Newcomer
Hi!

I am new to 3D graphics and have learned a lot from this website, particularly its glossary and a couple of reviews. I was wondering if I could get some help from the experts here on a little project.

I would appreciate someone writing a paragraph for the novice or laymen on what graphics are and why a video card is necessary to create them. This is for a news letter so it needs to be general and fairly brief, yet informative on a basic level.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

HAHA! I haven't done homework for 15 years. I just don't want to steer co-workers wrong or come off as an idiot regarding this topic.

Thanks for the article! That gives me quite a bit to chew on. Now I just have to boil those 10 pages down to around 150 words. :oops:

This is about as succinct as I can put it --