PS4 And Xbox One Have An 'Exclusive' Problem

I haven't found any exclusive game problem so far, and as mentioned above we are barely started on this gen.

I have no experience of the PS4 but I do have several friends with PS4's who are enjoying it well enough (which for me is a far better metric than any forum or review site)

On the Xbox side, the launch lineup of Dead Rising, Forza, Powerstar Golf, PvZ, Killer Instinct, Max and Titanfall was superb IMO. There's plenty of variety and all have deep gameplay and progression systems with plenty of content.

I thought Ryse was great too, although the nature of the game meant it was always going to split opinion.

Later on, Sunset Overdrive and Horizon have proved to be very high quality titles with huge amounts of content.

Personally I'd include MCC, but how well you rate it would depend entirely on whether you play competitive multiplayer or not. As a SP/co-op player I found it to be ridiculously good value and have had very few problems, but I can certainly understand peoples frustrations at MP issues.

As for upcoming titles, both platforms have plenty to look forward to, including games that I believe have the potential to be genuine classics (Quantum Break, Halo 5, Bloodborne, UC4) and games that could really be pushing innovative new technologies and gameplay (No Mans Sky, Crackdown).

The article is absurd, and is clinging on to the unfounded negativity that pervaded the launch of this gen, which is shaping up to be the most successful generation of consoles yet. It's also sitting squarely in the "if it don't sell 10 mil it ain't worth sheeeet" camp, which is populated entirely by morons.

Nintendo. But then again they just keep remaking exactly the same games with slightly better graphics.

And MS and Sony don't!?
I frankly don't see "novelty" in any of the Sony and MS exclusives announced/showed so far.