RenderMonkey versus Maple for image processing

K.I.L.E.R

Retarded moron
Veteran
In my image processing labs we use Maple.
I hate Maple. It's too complex.

Of course because I'm an OGL coder I figure I would do the stuff we learn in class(and do in Maple) in GLSL.

The thing is, everything is so much more simplified.

In Maple you have to do all the ugly commands which I can barely remember for the life of me and that is really hellish to sit around typing out these hugely complex commands which can be expressed real easily with basic arithmatic.

Anyway if I ever take a teaching job I would use RenderMonkey and teach my students to use it as well. It's far simpler to learn and use than Maple.

What do you guys think?
(Also how many TMUs does my R300 support?)

isn't rendermonkey a program to write pixel shaders, and Maple a big math processing software?
not the same category of program at all no?

I had a course on Maple just for the sake of learning it (but never used it after that). we did some learning stuff then differential equation solving and it would plot the trajectory of a ball on a surface with small "hills". I don't remember it much.
but two years later I was doing image processing in Matlab.
my impression is that Matlab is great, no syntax full of parenthesis and semi colons and boring crap, whereas Maple sucked ass.

about your R300, it has eight TMU

Blazkowicz_ said:
I had a course on Maple just for the sake of learning it (but never used it after that). we did some learning stuff then differential equation solving and it would plot the trajectory of a ball on a surface with small "hills". I don't remember it much.
but two years later I was doing image processing in Matlab.
my impression is that Matlab is great, no syntax full of parenthesis and semi colons and boring crap, whereas Maple sucked ass.