[PC] Dead Space 2

swaaye

Entirely Suboptimal
Legend
Supporter
DRM notes (2xDVD release):
"Release Date Verification"
Internet Activation (right click on icon to deauthorize)
EA.com account sign-in on game startup

Graphics: clear step up from the original game and vsync isn't capping me to 30fps. Unfortunately it is still a D3D9 engine and it has no AA support, and their new shadowing system kills NV's AA hack. Their shader-based edge blur AA is again nearly worthless. Would probably run well on a first gen PC SM3 card (oh gosh I wonder why!!).

Gameplay is basically the same but new settings and some fun enhancements to old tricks. Isaac talks and swears a lot though (maybe supposed to be cool), unlike his fitting eerie mute-ness in the original.

I'm just getting started.

didnt the original ?

I quess it did, but I played it on Xbox and after seeing how ME didn't have pad support I was afraid this wouldn't either. Dead Space 1 is one of my favourite games this side of the millenium and the pad controls were great in the first one, so I'm just very excited to get to play this now on my new PC with a pad. have to wait a bit though. I have to finish some stuff at my college first.

Im replaying through the first one and the game cheated on me
I entered a room with a load of dead bodies and I thought to myself I bet soon one of those creatures will appear that re-animate dead bodies so using telekinesis I removed them all and dumped them onto the train tracks. then later on the creature appeared in the room and the game had put all the bodies back :(

wtf, why? You're required to signup for one of their accounts to play the game?

I had to sign up for that stupid rockstar social club crap just to play gta4 :(

wtf, why? You're required to signup for one of their accounts to play the game?
Yup just like with Mass Effect 2. Just another way to make sure you can't easily share or sell your game.