Kingdom Come: Deliverance

Discussion in 'PC Gaming' started by swaaye, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. Cyan

    Cyan orange
    Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    7,596
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    :shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked:
    How much disk space does the game take? I am overly tempted to get it on GoG, tbh. I say overly because I shouldn't.. But it looks so good, and my 1050Ti manages almost everything at 1080p pretty well. I tested in one of the most demanding games, The Witcher 3, and my laptop's 1050Ti runs it at 1080p60 fps without a single hitch at AFx16 and mostly low settings save for the textures which I set at high and the addition of God rays. It looks awesome nonetheless.
     
  2. Bludd

    Bludd Experiencing A Significant Gravitas Shortfall
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,673
    Likes Received:
    290
    Location:
    Funny, It Worked Last Time...
    My Steam version is 34 GB.
     
    Cyan likes this.
  3. swaaye

    swaaye Entirely Suboptimal
    Legend Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Messages:
    8,287
    Likes Received:
    451
    Location:
    WI, USA
    I briefly tried the game on my notebook. It has a 980M which is similar to your 1050 Ti. Ran quite well at 1080p on High quality.
     
    #23 swaaye, Feb 15, 2018 at 12:08 AM
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2018 at 2:03 AM
  4. Jupiter

    Regular Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    561
    #24 Jupiter, Feb 17, 2018 at 1:32 PM
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2018 at 1:46 PM
  5. Malo

    Malo YakTribe.games
    Legend Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,887
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Wow that's a huge difference. What is r_batchtype anyway? Draw call batch submissions or something?
     
  6. Bludd

    Bludd Experiencing A Significant Gravitas Shortfall
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,673
    Likes Received:
    290
    Location:
    Funny, It Worked Last Time...
    Okay so I restarted (just because I wanted to explore Skalitz a little more) and then I did the horse thing. I managed to gallop but it was weird because the other people had superhorses which wouldn't tire like my horse did.

    Anyway, I survived and now I have to find out what to do. I also figured out the fighting system a bit more, I'm not a specialist yet but since Henry isn't either, it's fine. Henry, you and I, we can grow together, you putz.
     
    swaaye and Malo like this.
  7. swaaye

    swaaye Entirely Suboptimal
    Legend Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2003
    Messages:
    8,287
    Likes Received:
    451
    Location:
    WI, USA
    Horses do in fact vary greatly. And you can improve your horsemanship.

    Swordsmanship is very complicated. There are people you can literally train with. There is a bullet time effect and some automation as you improve skills. But a lot of thinking and focus is involved too. I love it. I've only spent time with short sword and bow so far. I've spent at least an hour just training trying to figure out sword and level up its aspects. It's aawesome when you can go out and school some bandits and get them running and begging.
     
    #27 swaaye, Feb 17, 2018 at 8:32 PM
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2018 at 8:42 PM

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...