easy peasy windows development toolkit?

got a guy (russian?) who wants a volunteer to write a user interface for windows that applies his binary file offset search/replace app to save files in the boiling point game.

now i could write the guts (binary offset thingy)

but im not a windows developer. im an open systems guy, relational db apps, c,c++ comm interfaces, etc.

so what's an easy tool i could get for my home pc to crank out this interface?

thanks in advance.

visual basic? or C/C++ (i like better, since i know them)

toolbench? gui based? 4gl kinda thing (like an oracle forms tool?)

Send me the details, and if it's not too complex, I'll write one, for free.

it was rumored (not sure if true) that the guy i was talking with was using russian and translator software.

if that's true, im amazed at how the communication barrier was crushed and we could actually communicate!

Cartoon Corpse said:
i'll heads up the guy in the thread, that you'll be stopping by.

I cannot register on that site. When clicking the verification link in the email, I get the message: "You done it again!". My account has the status "waiting".

But how about this:

I make a program that reads an ini-file and offers you the option to execute the entries. Like the following:

Code:
BPedit.ini
-------------
; Syntax:
;
;[NAME_OF_ENTRY]
;offset=nnnnnn         {optional}
;search=nnnnnn         {optional}
;insert=nnnnnn
;
;All numbers in hex, sequence as in memory (so, swap numbers!)
;
[1000Credits]
offset=B2A3
insert=E803

[maxhealth]
search=1B2238D2C2AA
insert=1B2238FFC2AA

Then you can open a savefile, and you get a list of the above options. Select one, and it will patch the file. When done, save it, it will rename the old one to .old or something.

you can't get to the site?