Xbox Elite Controller 2 leak

Discussion in 'Console Industry' started by mpg1, Jan 15, 2018.

  1. mpg1

    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    1,112
    #1 mpg1, Jan 15, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2018
    BRiT and RootKit like this.
  2. AlBran

    AlBran Ferro-Fibrous
    Moderator Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    20,719
    Likes Received:
    5,813
    Location:
    ಠ_ಠ
    Can I just get dedicated buttons for screenshots & record. :rolleyes:

    mai headache.jpg
     
    BRiT and Malo like this.
  3. milk

    Veteran Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,986
    Likes Received:
    2,557
    Bold new design. It looks like the photogtaph of a building...
     
  4. Nisaaru

    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    196
    I would hate to connect it to an USB-C cable for power. I use one of these load stations which come with a replacement accu+contacts to just lay it on the station after you're done.
     
  5. mpg1

    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    1,112
    It seems like this might not be replaceable. So it would depend on whether Microsoft put those contacts on the back to recharge.

    From that leak it implies that the usb-c connection is magnetic...similar to magsafe connection on macbooks. So that's something at least.

    For me if it is indeed an integrated battery it all comes down to the capacity. If the capacity is large enough it won't be a big deal imo. Also from those pictures it looks like there are three light indicators for battery level.
     
  6. AlBran

    AlBran Ferro-Fibrous
    Moderator Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    20,719
    Likes Received:
    5,813
    Location:
    ಠ_ಠ
    So the C connection is just the connector into the controller, then it's a standard USB3-A to connect to PC or charging dock?
     
  7. mpg1

    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    1,112
    That's my assumption as it's unlikely the have a regular giant USB connection on the controller.
     
  8. BadTB25

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,371
    Likes Received:
    644
    Location:
    Florida
    The 3 lights could indicate what profile you are on
     
    AzBat likes this.
  9. mpg1

    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    1,112
    Yeah perhaps since the battery indicator already exists on the UI.
     
  10. iroboto

    iroboto Daft Funk
    Legend Regular Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    7,889
    Likes Received:
    6,170
    3 light bars for profiles.
    3 profiles, 1 button to switch between them. Current Elite has a hard toggle switch, but they removed that in this picture
     
    RootKit and BadTB25 like this.
  11. Globalisateur

    Globalisateur Globby
    Veteran Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    1,668
    Location:
    France
    The way you take pics and record things on XB1, I don't think they can actually do that.
     
  12. Silent_Buddha

    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16,139
    Likes Received:
    5,074
    Integrated battery. That is disappointing.

    Hopefully it'll at least have dual radios.

    Regards,
    SB
     
    BRiT likes this.
  13. AzBat

    AzBat Agent of the Bat
    Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Messages:
    5,949
    Likes Received:
    1,744
    Location:
    Alma, AR
    If you have the chatpad you can get dedicated buttons for recording & screenshots. See the X1 & X2 buttons...

    [​IMG]

    Tommy McClain
     
    Reynaldo, RootKit and iroboto like this.
  14. BRiT

    BRiT (╯°□°)╯
    Moderator Legend Alpha Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    12,498
    Likes Received:
    8,700
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Its a shame the chatpad takes the same space as the audio pucks that provide ability to directly control audio volume and game vs chat volume as well as mute. Im using a adapter from TurtleBeach and its easier to use than the native xbox one.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...