The Annual E3 Bethesda press conference thread, 2017 edition

Discussion in 'Console Industry' started by BRiT, Jun 4, 2017.

  1. BRiT

    BRiT (╯°□°)╯
    Moderator Legend Alpha Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    12,527
    Likes Received:
    8,743
    Location:
    Cleveland
    jlippo and Clukos like this.
  2. Silent_Buddha

    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16,162
    Likes Received:
    5,098
    Erm. I just went to the twitch site for the stream, and it says they are going to start at 9 PM PT (Pacific Time)? Er, what?

    Regards,
    SB
     
  3. BRiT

    BRiT (╯°□°)╯
    Moderator Legend Alpha Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    12,527
    Likes Received:
    8,743
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Er Wut? I'm fairly certain the time listed was 7pm PST. I'll try to dig out the details again. Though I wouldn't be surprised if I made a mistake when I created all the E3 Conference threads all at the same time. :razz:
     
  4. BRiT

    BRiT (╯°□°)╯
    Moderator Legend Alpha Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    12,527
    Likes Received:
    8,743
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Looks like I messed up and somehow got last year's times listed instead (?).

    GameSpot also has it listed as 9pm PST. https://www.gamespot.com/articles/e3-2017-bethesda-press-conference-what-time-is-it-/1100-6450535/ )

    Bethesda E3 2017 Press Conference Start Time (Gates Open)
    • June 11 at 9:00 PM PT
    • June 12 at 12:00 AM ET
    • June 12 at 5:00 AM GMT
    • June 12 at 2:00 PM AEST


    If I did the conversions properly that maps out to the following:
    Bethesda: 2017-06-11 @ 21:00 PST, 2017-06-12 00:00 EST, 05:00 BST, 06:00 CEST
     
    Silent_Buddha likes this.
  5. eastmen

    Legend Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9,985
    Likes Received:
    1,497
    Soo fallout 4 VR fall 2017 ? All platforms ? or do you think they will skip oculus ? Then we will see Doom VR for early 2018 and Elder Scrolls for fall 2018 with vr
     
  6. Silent_Buddha

    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    16,162
    Likes Received:
    5,098
    Wolfenstein 2 looks very good. I'm surprised they went so deep with emphasizing quirky humor considering the first one was very grim.

    Skyrim on Switch, was expected, although some were doubtful it would happen.

    None of the VR stuff looked all that compelling to me. But then I'm not big on VR anyway.

    Dishonored 2 DLC looks potentially promising.

    The Evil Within 2, not enough shown to know whether it'll be good. The first one started off so promising and then went downhill.

    Regards,
    SB
     
  7. Silenti

    Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    42
    I am not sure the last time I was trolled this hard. A 40 minute show that people expected to include at least a short reveal of Starfield. The stage is a starfield background. And then it is over. Nothing. Evil Bastards.
     
    Silent_Buddha and BRiT like this.
  8. Sigfried1977

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4,935
    Likes Received:
    1,753
    That show positively reeked of mothballs. Yeah, Skyrim is great. We get that. Can we move on now? And that Evil Within trailer. Sheesh. That was possibly the worst kind of nine-inch-nails-music-video-meets-PG13-horror I've ever seen. I'm glad the game exists. Would have loved if they'd shown it a bit, though. It's only a couple months away, so there has to be something.
     
    BRiT likes this.
  9. Sigfried1977

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4,935
    Likes Received:
    1,753
    All platforms not including consoles I'd assume. Or maybe just the Vive for now. I cannot imagine that Bethesda of all devs managed to get FO4 to run in VR on a PS4. Heck, it performs rather questionably at times without VR.
     
  10. ToTTenTranz

    Legend Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    10,001
    Likes Received:
    4,574

    Fallout 4 VR is Vive-only
    and Doom VFR is Vive+PSVR. They'll obviously skip Oculus because Bethesda is owned by ZeniMax who is in still battling Facebook in courts over IP theft and NDA violations related to Oculus' purchase.


    Fallout 4 VR is unfortunately PC-only, and given the game's rather egregious engine I wonder what they'll put down as minimum spec. "PC with quad-channel DDR3 1333MT/s, dual-channel DDR3 2400MT/s or faster"?

    It's time to do like EA did with Frostbite and transition all your games to idTech, Bethesda.
     
  11. ToTTenTranz

    Legend Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    10,001
    Likes Received:
    4,574
    With Skyrim VR being released for Playstation VR, after Skyrim for Switch, and Skyrim Special Edition for PS4Bone, and Skyrim Legendary Edition, etc. etc. I think this picture is relevant:

    [​IMG]
     
    Silent_Buddha, Dr Evil and BRiT like this.
  12. DSoup

    DSoup meh
    Legend Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,985
    Likes Received:
    5,802
    Location:
    London, UK
    I watched the Bethesda conference yesterday evening. It was both bizarre and underwhelming.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...