Qualcomm purchases Broadcom

Isn't there a law in the States agains blattant, factually wrong journalism? Something like 'criminal sloppiness/terminal disinformaton'? Imagine I was a journalist who was commonly referring to the president as O'Harra, instead of Obama - would that pass?

Isn't there a law in the States agains blattant, factually wrong journalism? Something like 'criminal sloppiness/terminal disinformaton'?
Only if you were trying to deliberately slander/defame, or affect stock rates or such I believe...

Anyway, didn't one of the top execs of Broadcom get his ass slung in the slammer last year after getting caught with hookers and blow, or somesuch? :LOL: I seem to remember reading something like that in the news...

Only if you were trying to deliberately slander/defame, or affect stock rates or such I believe...

Anyway, didn't one of the top execs of Broadcom get his ass slung in the slammer last year after getting caught with hookers and blow, or somesuch? :LOL: I seem to remember reading something like that in the news...

Yup the CEO of Broadcum

Talking of Broadcom (this is a very random thread, perfect for this random thing I suppose!) they've just acquired Innovision, a UK IP provider for NFC (Near Field Communications). This is a crazy aggressive move; it's a very small company, but to put it in perspective it's exactly as if Intel or Apple announced they were buying Imaginations tommorow - that's no exaggeration.