Please don't hate me.

K.I.L.E.R

Retarded moron
Veteran
I'm still learning.
Please don't hate me because there are gaps in my knowledge.

I'm really trying my best to fill them in.
I'm reading over 204 pages in linear algebra alone in my book and I don't skip a page or overlook even the slightest details.
I make sure I fully know what's going on before going to the next paragraph.

From my highschool days I forgot a lot of the maths, last year I had to fill in a lot of the blanks, however this year I'm doing more higher end stuff and I'm only starting to get fairly experienced with the stuff.

My biggest issue is with visualisation of models. I can do the maths but I have issues visualising what I'm trying to do.
I'm also working on that.

So please don't hate me, I will come out knowing how to add numbers sooner or later.

EDIT:
I also found the easter eggs. I have big eggs. They are made out of chocolate.

I have the opposite problem - when I grasp something quickly and/or thoroughly, it is often because I was able to easily visualize the problem and/or solution. This is a blessing for applied physics and other applied sciences like engineering, organic chemistry, and much of the biosciences. But for "pure" math, the stuff that is so distant from our everyday experience that you just have to understand the types of problems a certain approach can be useful for and learn the mechanics of the solution, that's where I have more problems. Fourier transforms and a lot of tensor stuff for example isn't so bad, as it has ties to something tangible, but get way out there in number theory or more esoteric branches and I'm more or less lost.

K.I.L.E.R said:
I'm still learning.

I'm reading over 204 pages in linear algebra alone in my book and I don't skip a page or overlook even the slightest details.
I make sure I fully know what's going on before going to the next paragraph.