im going to the E3

kyetech

Regular
Just to let you folk know... ive already got my tickets to E3 this year... Ive also got my flights booked....(from london) to LAX

Just wanted to know if any of you lot are going?

What your expecting from the show?

Also does anyone know exactly when or how the consoles will be unveiled? Do they have a press only event before the show? or is it an event that happens at the begining of the show to everyone? I cant imagine there wont be a keynote speech of some sort before we play them on the show floor?

Im very excited, this is an opportunity of a life time, and this years show has the potential to be the biggest of them all. :D

london-boy said:
You're flying from London to LA *just* to go to E3??

fast reply !!

Im going also for a 10 day holiday..... hit the bars, clubs, beaches, plus ive always wanted to do the E3.... so, here I go !

LOL,

Its a stroke of luck that im a real time 3D developer for flight sims... they let me in to the show for free !! saved me $275... (cos Im in interactive dev) I cant argue with that !!

Ill be renting a convertable sports car too. !! man, it just gets better.

sorry, im rubbing it in now.

kyetech said:
What your expecting from the show?
A HUGE punchup between MS, Sony and Nintendo, all trying to outdo each other's next-gen showing. The propaganda engines will be buzzing into overdrive, souped up and turbo charged.

thing is! will most of the buzz be surrounded by show floor stuff, or will the punch ups be more to do with speeches, keynotes, interviews and quotes.... I really dunno what to expect....

*shrug* oh well, whatever happens, there will be loads to play with...

*sits in office, imagining the designs of the new consoles*

What's the point in going there in person.
The web coverage is almost real time, and you see it all without needing to walk and queue.

rabidrabbit said:
The web coverage is almost real time, and you see it all without needing to walk and queue.

good point....