Getting an education

Altcon

Regular
Small question for you coders out here.
I plan on studying next year, specifically studying programming. I'm having a hard time making up my mind whether I should take a dedicated 18 month programming course or a university degree (in computer science).
The course offers me more freedom in terms of time to work and pay for it, but I'm afraid it might not suffice. I have no experience in this field...
These are the courses over the 18 month period:
Introduction to Programming using Visual Basic Language
Computer Methodology using Visual Basic (including project )
Advanced Programming using C Language
Advanced Topics in Programming using C Language
Introduction to Data Structures and Algorithms
Programming Project (in C) **
Introduction to Oâ€￾O Methodology and C++ Language
MCAD.NET program
Introduction to .NET
Programming with C#
Introduction to Databases and SQL
Introduction to ADO.NET
Introduction to Web Technology (DHTML, XML)
Developing Microsoft ASP.NET Web Applications using Visual Studio .NET
Developing Microsoft .NET Applications for Windows
Developing XML Web Services using Microsoft ASP.NET
.NET Design Patterns and Advanced Techniques
.NET Advanced topics (Threading, Remoting, and more)
Building COM+ Applications using Microsoft .NET Enterprise Services

Does that sound like enough or will a Uni degree offer much more?
I'm baffled....will it be harder to find a job afterwards?will the knowledge I gain be sufficient for a good start? What criteria should I be using?
Any help apreciated.

if it's techskills I'd say go the uni route because it turns out techskills is a pretty asocial place.

I'm currently studing computer science at uni and I would strongly reccomend taking the uni route if you reckon you have the skills for it.

The '18 month programming course' Seems like the 'cheap' solution to the problem (learn to program and then earn money at it).