Etherea² - looking for an investor

Discussion in 'Industry Jobs' started by imerso, Aug 21, 2017.

1. imerso

Newcomer

I have been working on and off on Etherea for a few years now, always using only my spare time. A few years ago it was already in a playable state, with players walking and fighting inside space stations, taking off to open space and visiting planets within a galaxy. Then I froze the project to work on something entirely different on an ambitious job.

Here is a short video that shows some features of the old game:

As said, although not fully complete, it had multiplayer and was playable already. It required a dedicated server though, so I only kept it online for a short time.

Now, I'm back to this project again, and it has a few important improvements. Not only hardware is now more powerful, but I am also a better and more experienced programmer, so I'm in the process of reimplementing everything and it's now called Etherea². This version is compatible with both Oculus Rift on desktops, and GearVR/Cardboard on mobiles. It has many other improvements as well, and I strongly believe on its potential.

Initially, I wrote an entire 3D engine from scratch using WebGL. Then I decided to switch to Unity because it really cuts development time with its many ready features. Here is a mixed video showing part done on Unity, and part done in my own WebGL engine:

I really like the game-design I wrote, and I believe this game can find many people who will like to play it.

At this time, I would like to be able to work on it full time, though, as working only at nights and weekends, when I'm tired already, makes it a painful development. I am looking for someone who is willing to invest on this project and become a partner with me.

If you are this serious partner who wants to bet with me, please contact me at "imerso" ..at.. "imersiva.com".

Thanks.
    Vander

eloyc likes this.
  2. milk

Veteran Regular

kickstart it.

3. Rodéric

Rodéric a.k.a. Ingenu