Data Breach / Password change manager for B3D Chrome security

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by iroboto, Dec 3, 2020.

  1. iroboto

    iroboto Daft Funk
    Legend Regular Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    12,551
    Likes Received:
    14,594
    Location:
    The North
    Hey guys, long title I apologize.

    I've been getting a known 'data breach' warning from Chrome that this particular site I need to change passwords. Anyone else getting this?
     
  2. BRiT

    BRiT (>• •)>⌐■-■ (⌐■-■)
    Moderator Legend Alpha

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    18,296
    Likes Received:
    20,084
    I am not, but I'm using Edgeium.
     
  3. Malo

    Malo Yak Mechanicum
    Legend Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    8,150
    Likes Received:
    4,552
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I don't believe it's something to do with B3D but rather a feature of Chrome that recognizes your credentials having being exposed somewhere and appearing in a data breach database.
     
  4. cheapchips

    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,684
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Yep, my B3d password, "password12345", even though really clever, has been exposed in breaches elsewhere. :-o
     
    DSoup and iroboto like this.
  5. iroboto

    iroboto Daft Funk
    Legend Regular Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    12,551
    Likes Received:
    14,594
    Location:
    The North
    okay thanks, so it is my username and password as part of B3D that has been exposed? or just my username?
     
  6. Malo

    Malo Yak Mechanicum
    Legend Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    8,150
    Likes Received:
    4,552
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Username and password combination. Meaning it should be changed anywhere you use the same combination.
     
    BRiT and iroboto like this.
  7. iroboto

    iroboto Daft Funk
    Legend Regular Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    12,551
    Likes Received:
    14,594
    Location:
    The North
    thanks okay,

    yea they got my password123456 throw away ones that i use typically for forums etc.
    Going to need to change it I guess
     
    BRiT likes this.
  8. cheapchips

    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,684
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Since you're using Chrome, you can use the auto-generated passwords. You can always copy and paste them out of your settings if you need to manually enter them anywhere.
     
    #8 cheapchips, Dec 3, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2020
    iroboto likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...