CYBERPUNK 2077 [XO, XBSX|S, PC, PS4, PS5]

Discussion in 'Console Gaming' started by DSoup, Jun 10, 2018.

Tags:
  1. PSman1700

    Legend Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5,845
    Likes Received:
    2,544
    Wow impressive for a 1660ti. Guess you have a nvme ssd too? Anyway, cant stress it enough how amazing this game looks, it just doesnt get old. Nothing comes even close.

    This dolby atmos is a real game changer for audio imo, its a clear difference, atleast when using headphones. Its not as pronounched on a speaker system, even if its atmos certified. Its 15 dollars in some regions to enable atmos but its totally worth it just for this game. Good thing is you have it permanently, more games are going to use atmos for sure going forward.
     
  2. mr magoo

    Regular Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    753
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Correct installed on nvme disc
     
    PSman1700 likes this.
  3. Rootax

    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,307
    Likes Received:
    1,744
    Location:
    France
    It is related to the exchange between Ian from anandtech and some guy from adoredtv here ?

     
    Lightman, pharma and BRiT like this.
  4. Kyyla

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    496
    Location:
    Finland
    That hex edit actually seemed to increase fps on my 3900x. At least CPU usage rose from 50% max to 60-90% (!)
     
    pjbliverpool and BRiT like this.
  5. Man from Atlantis

    Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    804
    Thanks for reporting this;
    I got +16% improvement with the hack

    default
    [​IMG]

    with hex edit
    [​IMG]
     
  6. xEx

    xEx
    Veteran Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    543
    It says it's deleted. Can you help me with another link?
     
  7. Man from Atlantis

    Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    942
    Likes Received:
    804
    Open the cyberpunk2077.exe with HXD (Hex Editor).

    Look for

    75 30 33 C9 B8 01 00 00 00 0F A2 8B C8 C1 F9 08

    change to

    EB 30 33 C9 B8 01 00 00 00 0F A2 8B C8 C1 F9 08

     
  8. BRiT

    BRiT (>• •)>⌐■-■ (⌐■-■)
    Moderator Legend Alpha

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    19,733
    Likes Received:
    22,900
    Explanation of what was going on -- it's essentially a GPUOpen library method that is determining the CPU Core Count, which is likely used to dynamically determine how many worker threads can be used by the game.


     
    Lightman, tinokun, Pete and 6 others like this.
  9. PSman1700

    Legend Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5,845
    Likes Received:
    2,544
    And the devs didnt find this while testing? :p
     
  10. BRiT

    BRiT (>• •)>⌐■-■ (⌐■-■)
    Moderator Legend Alpha

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    19,733
    Likes Received:
    22,900
    I think you're confused. ;)

    Devs develop.
    Testers test.
    Managers manage.
     
  11. Riddlewire

    Regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    313
    FIFY
     
    Malo and BRiT like this.
  12. jayco

    Veteran Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,753
    Likes Received:
    1,293
    So I managed to get it running on my 6600k + 2060 with RT lighting and, it looks pretty good. With a 45fps cap I'm keeping the GPU at 95% usage most of the time and the CPU is not causing any major issues.

    Cyberpunk2077_haPUkfk7UI.jpg
     
    Lightman, Malo, PSman1700 and 3 others like this.
  13. Silent_Buddha

    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    18,601
    Likes Received:
    9,127
    Ooops.

    So, is this something that will need to be done every time the game is patched?

    Regards,
    SB
     
  14. BRiT

    BRiT (>• •)>⌐■-■ (⌐■-■)
    Moderator Legend Alpha

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2002
    Messages:
    19,733
    Likes Received:
    22,900
    Until they patch it directly themselves.
     
    Lightman likes this.
  15. iroboto

    iroboto Daft Funk
    Legend Regular Subscriber

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    17,606
    Location:
    The North
    1.0.4 I believe is now available for Series X? It moved to XboxOneGen9aware after the patch.
     
  16. Shoujoboy

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    74
    I'm playing on ps5 and I'm having a great experience.
    I hoped for a sharper image but the performance (holding to that 60fps !!) is
    pretty awesome.
    So I'm happy with my purchase.
    If I didn't have a next gen console, I think I'd be a little disappointed with how this product turned out.
     
    Lightman likes this.
  17. Jay

    Jay
    Veteran Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    3,202
    This is what I expected.
    Only thing I can think is the metadata was incorrect in previous version but the actual code was still gen9 aware.
     
  18. Silent_Buddha

    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    18,601
    Likes Received:
    9,127
    Mind blown by this game. It's going to be hard for anything to surpass this game in the coming years.

    This might be one of the ultra rare open world games I actually finish. If I get the time to play it that is.

    Graphics are unbelievably good even on my potato GTX 1070. The lighting is gorgeous. So much detail everywhere.

    Hopefully this gets to be on game of the year awards for 2021, because it potentially deserves game of the year from what I've seen so far, and I've only barely scratched the surface.

    Oh, and I've sold a ton of ashtrays and garbage. Damn, I can't help myself though. Have to help keep the environment clean, you know?

    Regards,
    SB
     
    Shoujoboy, Lightman, Pete and 7 others like this.
  19. see colon

    see colon All Ham & No Potatos
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    1,776
    Why 45fps? Does your monitor support a multiple of that refresh rate? I capped to 40 and ran my monitor at 120hz and it was pretty good most of the time, but I missed the extra performance I got in some of the combat sandboxes that ran faster, so I went back to uncapped.
     
  20. orangpelupa

    orangpelupa Elite Bug Hunter
    Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,908
    Likes Received:
    2,893
    can confirm this raised my CPU utilization from 50% to 70% with hyper threading enabled, same performance with hyper threading disabled.
     
    Lightman and TheAlSpark like this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...