Archive Thread of Screenshots of Ridunkulous Quality and Size [2007-2015]

Discussion in 'PC Gaming' started by Neb, May 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DennisK4

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Two Worlds II (DX10 patch)


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  2. Neb

    Neb Iron "BEAST" Man
    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,391
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NGC2264
  3. DennisK4

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Sjamaan

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. doob

    Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes, it is black prophecy, i had it written just a page before.
    The game engine is DX9 msaa and super sampling can be forced. Those shots were taken with 8Qmsaa+8sparce grid SS. Yes it is unplayable at those settings and resolution, it was only for taking the screenshots. I play with only 8Qmsaa at the same resolution.
    MSAA impact deppends on whatever PC specs u have, here on a 460 1GB C2Q@2.66Ghz if memory doesn't fail 4msaa has around 4~5fps impact at 2048x1152 highest settings, except for bloom wich is in low, highest quality just seems to increase the bloom size and not the quality/precision of it.

    The textures from high to very high have a noticiable difference at close distance and performance, but in normal gameplay its hardly noticiable up until close to some objects. Likely a good trade off for some extra performance without noticiably dimishing visual quality.

    The background music is really good, orchestra symphonies, think Battleforge. It could use maybe some electronic thrown in as well, wouldn't hurt.

    The starter mission/introduction that introduces the player to the story has some awe moments, with huge firework shows of fight scenes, but sadly they'r movie and image compression urgh... too bad they didn't go with realtime in-game rendering, probably too heavy on performance. Anyway it makes a good introduction to show the user how they want the game to be i think.

    Here's a few more(sadly there's no option to hide the hud/ui):
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    #1685 doob, Dec 27, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2010
  6. almighty

    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    5
    Nebby to say you have TSAA turned in most of your shots it looks like it's not being applied.

    Also of note is TSAA only works under DX9 in Crysis and Crysis Warhead.

    8xMSAA+8XTSAA in DX9 look amazing in Crysis, Only downside is Crossfire scaling is a little worse in dx9 so overal framerates are down compared with DX10 but that's a small price to pay for the increase in IQ :grin:
     
  7. Neb

    Neb Iron "BEAST" Man
    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,391
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NGC2264
    Most games uses TSAA or so it seems. ME2 either does it or has some other method becouse the transparency edge steps are smoothed out.

    Some more ME2.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    #1687 Neb, Dec 27, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2010
  8. Refreshment

    Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. almighty

    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    5
    Guys if anyone could be so kind as to tell me how to get ENB mod working with the STEAM version of GTA4 it would be appreciated.

    I'm back on the scene now anyway, Had to downgrade my PC :(

    Now I'm running :

    Phenom 2 x6 1075T, Intel Burn Test stable at 4.1Ghz ( Water Cooled )
    4Gb Crucial Ballistix DDR3 1333Mhz over clocked to 1500Mhz
    Power Cooler 5850 Crossfire overclocked to 950Mhz Core, 4800Mhz memory

    I miss you 5970's :sad::sad:

    Nebby, Got back into Crysis again, you haven't updated you TOD's and Extreme config have you?
     
  10. Mize

    Mize 3dfx Fan
    Moderator Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    1,149
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio USA
    what happened to the dually 5970s? Ouch, that's a pretty huge downgrade almighty!

    Speaking of Crysis TODs, anyone want to post some settings? Crysis just looks so-so to me even maxed out...?
     
  11. almighty

    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    5
    Split up with the girl friend and sacrifices had to be made, 5970's were first to go :(

    My 5850 Cross-fire is still faster then a stock 5970 anyway, And they're still WAY more then enough for 1920x1080 :wink:

    Biggest problem with Crysis is the image quality, What GPU do you have?

    First thing would be to download Rhygel's texture pack and the shader file that allow's POM+Af to used at the same time :grin:
     
  12. Neb

    Neb Iron "BEAST" Man
    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,391
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NGC2264
    UDK UE3.5. The included UT3 testmap where I modified the fog color intensity. Also a bit tweaked UDK config.

    Tweaks.
    ImageReflectionTextureSize=2048 (default 1024)
    bUseMaxQualityMode=True (default false)
    CompositeDynamicLights=False (Default true but it means less quality for lights)
    ShadowFilterQualityBias=4 (Default 0)
    MaxAnisotropy=16 (Default 4)
    MaxShadowResolution=2048 (Default ~1k)
    MaxWholeSceneDominantShadowResolution=2048 (Default ~1.2k)
    ShadowTexelsPerPixel=4 (Default ~1.27)
    ShadowFilterRadius=2.5 (default 2)

    All the below where false by default.
    UseVsync=True
    AllowSubsurfaceScattering=True
    bEnableVSMShadows=True
    bAllowHardwareShadowFiltering=True
    bEnableForegroundSelfShadowing=True

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Mize

    Mize 3dfx Fan
    Moderator Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    1,149
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio USA
    I'm currently running a GTX 580 but I also have a 5870 on the shelf.
     
  14. RenegadeRocks

    Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    10,108
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Hey, i have the first version installed on my PC. Th eone when UE3 went free for the first time I guess. How do I update it? Or do I have to redownload the whole package again? I want to chk out the god rays too :) !
     
  15. almighty

    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,469
    Likes Received:
    5
    I can't remember exactly but if you set transparency AA from multi-sample to super-sample in the Nvidia control panel and run the game in either DX9 or DX10 ( Can't remember which one ) that should apply Anti-Aliasing to the transparent objects and greatly improve the image quality :)
     
  16. Neb

    Neb Iron "BEAST" Man
    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,391
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NGC2264
    I think it was DX9 only for Nvidia like ATI.

    @RenegadeRocks

    It's my first UDK install but it seems to me you need to uninstall older versions and download new fullversion.
     
  17. jlippo

    Veteran Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    995
    Location:
    Finland
    On Nvidia cards SSAA works in dx9, 10 and 11, not sure about dx8 and earlier.
     
  18. Davros

    Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    17,278
    Likes Received:
    4,692
    Ive found a new favourite pic
    [​IMG]1
     
  19. Mize

    Mize 3dfx Fan
    Moderator Legend Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    1,149
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio USA
    I love it.
     
  20. Neb

    Neb Iron "BEAST" Man
    Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,391
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    NGC2264
    Sacrelicious and not a single jaggy.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...