Another form of benchmark : Yumeria benchmark from Namco

Discussion in '3D Hardware, Software & Output Devices' started by maskrider, May 31, 2003.

  1. maskrider

    maskrider Henshin !
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    I post here because I am not sure if I should post this to 3D T & H forum.

    Yumeria benchmark is from the PC version of a Namco's PS2 game.

    Impress Watch page for downloading the benchmark and some screenshots

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    My score (ATI R9700pro/P4 2.66GHz) with everything default at 1024x768 is 5599.

    One thing to remind the ATI card users, the game crashed my PC when any level of AA is turned on.
     
  2. YeuEmMaiMai

    Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    4
    that thing is 29.8MB
     
  3. Kristof

    Regular Alpha

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Abbots Langley
  4. OpenGL guy

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,357
    Likes Received:
    28
    Hmm I'll look into it Monday.
     
  5. Himself

    Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    2
    PedophileMark03 :roll:
     
  6. micron

    micron Diamond Viper 550
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    U.S.
    That is too much!
     
  7. Kristof

    Regular Alpha

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Abbots Langley
    Ahw... they took it down, who can read what Namco says in red on their page :

    http://www.yumeria.com/download/mark.html

    Babel Fish :

    Indeed there is NO excuse :wink:

    K-
     
  8. pcchen

    pcchen Moderator
    Moderator Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    93
    Location:
    Taiwan
    The babel fish got it right for most of the sentence except the "there is not excuse" part :) Actually it's a formal way to apologize.
     
  9. micron

    micron Diamond Viper 550
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    U.S.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Thats what my pc looks like half the time.
     
  10. maskrider

    maskrider Henshin !
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    I am using the same case as the PC in the photo but the one I use is in white, and yes, my case is also one side opened like that one. :lol:
     
  11. micron

    micron Diamond Viper 550
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,189
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    U.S.
    nice....
     
  12. vrecan

    Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone want to put up a mirror :wink: :wink:
     
  13. Behemoth

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. OpenGL guy

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,357
    Likes Received:
    28
    It's not crashing for me... What level of AA and what resolution were you using? What version of the driver?
     
  15. Freak'n Big Panda

    Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Waterloo Ontario
    It doesn't crash for me but the screen is just completly garbled (mostly black with a white triangle showing up from time to time) :p Using Cat3.4 and Radeon 9500 pro.
     
  16. OpenGL guy

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,357
    Likes Received:
    28
    That's weird. Anyway, at least it works fine with the latest code. Note that you'll never see any AA with this application in it's current form...
     
  17. maskrider

    maskrider Henshin !
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Both Cat 3.2 and 3.4, 1024x768x32.

    It didn't crash the first run, it showed me a white triangle on a black screen and the 2nd run will crash, tried a couple of times and the same thing happened.
     
  18. OpenGL guy

    Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,357
    Likes Received:
    28
    Ok, I ran it a few times at those settings and everything was fine. Thanks for the info.
     
  19. FiggyG

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    I also decided to try it out... FSAA with my 8500 doesn't work, I get a garbled & flashing screen. When I tried using 4x Performance AA (this is with Catalyst 3.4) at 1280x960, it was like flashing between my desktop and the benmark. 1280x960 happens to be my desktop resolution, which is the only variation of the error I got. Anisotropic on the other hand, works perfectly at any setting.
     
  20. Behemoth

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    my score is 2453 at 1024x768x32 default setting, on my P4 1.7G/fx5800, no AA/AF, AA doesnt work anyway.

    why does nv30 run benchmark so bad without optimization? :cry:
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...