Ad blocker notification bug

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by Dominik D, Jul 26, 2016.

  1. Dominik D

    Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Howdy,

    Looks like the pice of code identifying whether someone is blocking ads or not is broken. I'm using Opera with adblock disabled on B3D (cf. empty shield red arrow is pointing towards) yet this shows up:

    [​IMG]

    HTH,
    Dom
     
  2. Malo

    Malo Yak Mechanicum
    Legend Veteran Subscriber

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    7,683
    Likes Received:
    3,757
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    As a comparison, I logged out of B3D and ads are fine for me on Chrome with ABP turned off for B3D.
     
  3. Rys

    Rys Moderator
    Moderator Veteran Alpha

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Messages:
    4,165
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    Location:
    Beyond3D HQ
    I'll take a look, thanks for the report Mr. D!
     
  4. Bludd

    Bludd Experiencing A Significant Gravitas Shortfall
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    3,402
    Likes Received:
    972
    Location:
    Funny, It Worked Last Time...
    I just got this notification for the first time and I have no ad-blocker installed.

    Edit: and now it's gone after a reboot. Weird! I think my display driver crashed and Firefox didn't understand
     
    #4 Bludd, Aug 20, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2016
Loading...

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Beyond3D has been around for over a decade and prides itself on being the best place on the web for in-depth, technically-driven discussion and analysis of 3D graphics hardware. If you love pixels and transistors, you've come to the right place!

    Beyond3D is proudly published by GPU Tools Ltd.
Loading...