3D SsTcEoRpEiOc GAMES A comprehensive list; [PS3,PS4,XO,X360,WU,3DS]

Cyan

orange
Legend
Supporter
True 3D stereoscopic games have been slowly but steadily making their way into consoles and PCs. The experience is totally worth it and in some ways it can be a game changer when 3D stereoscopic gameplay is supported! In order to understand what I mean just try Crysis 1 and Crysis 2 in both 2D and 3D stereoscopic mode, and compare… (take into account I have very little experience with 3D but even so it is easy to see that the difference is quite significant)

I decided to create this thread in order to keep up to date about the games which support 3D stereoscopic as those games come out. So let’s get started.

In this excellent webpage you can find a great guide to get you started with 3D.

http://www.3dtested.com/getting-started-with-3d/

Getting Started With 3D

Why is 3D Better?

An introductory explanation of conventional (2D) TV and how 3D works is beneficial in understanding what 3D adds to your viewing experience. This is explained in the following sections. If you’re unsure if 3D is right for you try it out at your local TV retailer.

Conventional TV

Our natural real-world vision is stereoscopic, meaning that each of our two eyes sees everything from a slightly different position and angle. This allows us to perceive the world in three dimensions, horizontally, vertically, and with depth.