RSX: Vertex input limited? *FKATCT

Hypx

Banned
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=773344&page=2&pp=30
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=774032&page=3&pp=30

There's this guy named joker454 who claims to be real dev who has experience at work with both the Xbox 360 and the PS3. He clearly knows something about the nature of these two systems as he's pretty competent about them and has not made any obvious errors. However, he also makes some dubious sweeping claims which may mark him as a fake. Unfortunately, my own knowledge of this subject is not nearly enough to judge him, so I'm hoping someone else can look at it themselves. Here are some statements of his that I've find interesting:

"I'm a programmer I assure you, been one for 12 years in the games industry. No, I can't say my employers name because my comments could be construed as representing their opinion, which would get me into trouble."

"That's fine, they probably have played games I've programmed on, especially if they are into sports games"

"There are *very* few instances where one would pick the PS3 gpu over the 360's because the PS3's gpu is weak compared to 360's. That's not just my opinion, ask other devs how they feel about it. Sony chose poorly when they chose the video hardware. Performance wise, the 360's video will out render the PS3's everytime if you feed it the same 3d scene. The only way to make the PS3 keep pace is to leverage its spu's to preprocess your 3d scene."