XNA and Creators Club released

It's agreat concept,but what are we realistically looking at in terms of community made content...in terms of quality.

I don't know about the rest of you but i'm very excited about the possibility of the XNA framework and what the whole "user-generated-content" experience will bring to games..

As a developer I know i've a PC full of game designs and ideas i've been compiling since I was about 12 and its good to know that I can finally have an environment with the accessibility, the tools, the flexibility and most importantly the opportunity for distribution (on a market-wide scale) to hopefully one day see at least *some* of them realised in the non-commercial space..

I've been doing hobbyist development for a long time now and one of the biggest hurdles I found was having to deal with the chores of spending a vast amount of time I don't have (what with uni and now with my professional work) having to write my own code to setup a convenient & efficient content pipeline in order to do anything more adventurous than "3D asteroids/tetris or a barebones flyer/racer".. It seems like MS are going out of there way to ensure that they can provide the community with as much support as possible to ensure that as much of the creative talent that is present, CAN be expressed on the platform without the worry of having your life commitments overwhelm your ability to complete an ambitious project you started..

Also i'm sure it wouldn't take long before we start to see many popular open-source engines getting ported over to the platform (e.g. Ogre3d) and these will greatly encourage many of the windows-based hobbyists to consider porting over there wares..