Does DirectX Raytracing API supports MultiGPU rendering?

Hi!

I am a beginner in DirectX world. The raytracing API is very impressive. However, I have a question, does it support multiGPU rendering? If so, how?

If the DirectX raytracing supports multiple rtx gpus, real time rendering could be even faster. I would like to have your suggestions.

I believe you can assign DXR to different mgpu instances. So I believe the basic answer is yes. With dx12 you are in nearly in full command of the gpus so you will ultimately decide how to put the image back together once the gpus are done.

Is this question just "Does raytracing work with sli" or is it something different ?
Yeah, Davros is onto the same thought train I am... Are we talking about a homogeneous GPU platform (essentially multiples of the same card) or are we talking heterogeneous platform (an Intel Xe plus a Radon 6700 plus an NV 3070, all at the same time.)

iroboto's post above makes me think a heterogeneous platform might actually be feasible in DX12, if an application developer wanted to make it work. Is that true? Crazy if so...

Yeah, Davros is onto the same thought train I am... Are we talking about a homogeneous GPU platform (essentially multiples of the same card) or are we talking heterogeneous platform (an Intel Xe plus a Radon 6700 plus an NV 3070, all at the same time.)

iroboto's post above makes me think a heterogeneous platform might actually be feasible in DX12, if an application developer wanted to make it work. Is that true? Crazy if so...
Yep, possible I think, I was there in person when Max McCullen presented it IIRC.

https://www.pcgamer.com/directx-12-will-be-able-to-use-your-integrated-gpu-to-improve-performance/
I guess there are different ways to cut it up, but it's a lot of work for a developer to take on. Seems to only make sense if you know everyone has the same configuration.