Best HDMI 2.1 4K+ HDR TV for Consoles [2020]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Kazuo Kii introducing Sony's new TVs are the most amusing thing I've seen today!

Weird tech. Only do image manipulation on the focal point instead of for the full image.

Anyway all of these fancy pants image manipulation features are mostly useless for gaming.

Still hanging on for next year's MicroLED (*)

(*) I've been saying 'next year' for a few years now...

You are not the only one. I’m still trying to concoct a plan that will convince my wife we need a new TV.

I spent this year coming up a plan to get a gaming PC in our home.

After I spent a few months of trying to figure out how I would pull it off, I had a eureka moment.

Me: “Since our son is going virtual for school, we might as well set up a desk area for him.”

Wife: “Okay”

Commences to set up a gaming desk with a 3440x1440p 144hz ultrawide 34” monitor and a PC with an i7 9700 and 2070 Super. Left enough room for my son’s 13” Chromebook that he uses for school.

Son: “Wow!!!! Thanks Dad!!!”

Wife (looking at me side eyes): “That looks a little bit much for just schooling”

Me: “Education is important so that’s why I set up a desk that he would think was cool and would really want to use!”

Wife (eyes now super narrow): “Ooookay.”

Son (a week after Cyberpunk came out): “I have a burning feeling that you bought this stuff for you.”

Muhahahahaaaa....LOL

Last edited:
You are not the only one. I’m still trying to concoct a plan that will convince my wife we need a new TV.

I spent this year coming up a plan to get a gaming PC in our home.

After I spent a few months of trying to figure out how I would pull it off, I had a eureka moment.

Me: “Since our son is going virtual for school, we might as well set up a desk area for him.”

Wife: “Okay”