PS5 == Unreal Engine ;)

I didn’t Find Unity any easier. But the market place in UE is pretty solid. I haven’t checked unity in a while. I don't necessarily have a preference though, I suppose, there's a little more in UE4 that I can leverage, that I fear I might have to build in Unity. But i could be entirely wrong.
I keep seeing issues with Blueprint come up and UE can be horrendously slow in that regard, though I have no UE experience. Unity keeps things simple for simple games, but the moment you want to do something outside the norm, you've a lot of work to do. The GameObject system does my head in as it causes all sorts of physics responses between objects and children you don't want. The diea of filtering them by layer is too simple, and in the end I basically have to do a lot of the tests manually, but at least Unity now has "perform a collider overlap/cast test" functions.

The lack of default object pooling is also mind-numbing, but with entities that's not necessary. Unity has definitely improved a huge amount in the past couple of years and I think it's poised to become radically better, but it's not there. I also don't know what their networking is. They had a new DOTS based networking example not that long ago that I'll look into, but I don't think their networking stack is complete and field tested yet.

At least Unity are making plenty of cash and can ride out Epic's AA+ appeal to get to a position where they can compete. Perhaps the software engines is where the new console wars should be fought? Maybe we should ditch the snorefest MS and Sony sides with their lame, copycat x86 systems, and side with either Unity or Unreal and fly the banners for DOTS/Blueprint? I'm pretty damned sure my engine of choice is way better than your engine of choice!