Detroit [PS4, PC]

Did either of you at least finish the story out by watching YouTube videos?

Did either of you at least finish the story out by watching YouTube videos?
No, I intended to go back to it. Then when I decided too I have forgotten so much of what I did other than the broad strokes. I'm finding this increasingly with games, if I take a break, by the time I think I'll dip back in I've forgotten too much - even the fundamental controls - to carry on seamlessly.

Should I feel bad that I stopped playing this game about halfway out of sheer boredom?

I can only take so many QTEs and analog stick gestures..

Not at all.

It's the one game that makes me want to renew my PS+ subscription, as I started playing about half an hour before it expired, so I didn't get very far at all. But I've played both Heavy Rain and Beyond Two Souls, and with both of them, I ran out of steam and never completed them.

I'm conflicted, because I respect them trying to do something different - rather than just being another Dark Souls clone or a mechanically generic 1st/3rd person shooter - but nothing they've done has ever really clicked with me.

I don't think it's really helped by the fact that David Cage doesn't appear to be a very good writer. Both Heavy Rain and Beyond Two Souls were shallow pulp dressed up as something with depth. And I don't really appreciate that sort of pretence.

That's my biggest concern with this: it's going to be iRobot, wearing the clothing of Bladerunner.

Still, all of their games are beautifully presented. It's a great studio. Lots of respect for them. But I think David Cage needs to dispose of his hipster beret.

Not at all.

It's the one game that makes me want to renew my PS+ subscription, as I started playing about half an hour before it expired, so I didn't get very far at all. But I've played both Heavy Rain and Beyond Two Souls, and with both of them, I ran out of steam and never completed them.