Star Citizen, Roberts Space Industries - Chris Roberts' life support and retirement fund [2012-]

Does anyone here actually play the game?

Several times a week. I've been playing it constantly since the end of 2015. I'd like to know how many hours I've been into it.

In spite of all that they need a big breakthrough soon. For massive progress they have to move some things from the gameserver to the backend. Then you can do long distance scanning, integrate more players, more NPCs and so on.

I don't know if it comes on consoles. Like hardly any other big game the controls are designed enormously for the PC. Every key on the keyboard has an important function. Often there are even multiple key combinations, double clicks, etc. I think this is much better than a dull console-like control. However, some people are overstrained by this.

By the way, they released 3.7

Last edited:
Graphic wise this might be what 2020 (nexr gen) games are going to look like as standard, atleast close to it. 16gb or even 24 might not suffice but ssd's can act as (slower) ram.

The ps2 version of half life has very good kb/m support for such a old port to a then new console. In fact quite many do on the ps2.
I remember playing red alert with the psx mouse yes ;)
PS5 will probobly continue that trend.

Now we got a video about this topic.

As a person who has been dealing with Star Citizen almost daily since October 2012 I will say a few things about it later on.

Xbox can alredy handle a keyboard as I know.. maybe even Sony can accept it on PS5...

That's true.

However, will such a point be enough to make a console version? After all, very few people use a mouse and keyboard on their console. Even if you use a keyboard for typing and surfing it won't necessarily work well when you're playing.

To the FP64 topic (5:04 in the video):